ICC Women’s T20 WC, Ind vs SL: Team India’s victory campaign continues, defeating Sri Lanka by seven wickets

ICC Women's T20 WC, Ind vs SL Team India's victory campaign continues, defeating Sri Lanka by seven wickets
ICC Women’s T20 WC:

Ind vs Sri Lanka Live Score Update – Melbourne: India continued their winning streak in the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup with another blistering inning by Shefali Verma, who defeated Sri Lanka by seven wickets with 32 balls remaining on Saturday. Ensured top position. Radha Yadav made the best performance of his career, taking four wickets for 23 runs, which allowed India to score 113 runs for nine wickets. The Indian team registered an easy victory by scoring 116 runs for three wickets in 14.4 overs.

Indian women’s national cricket team schedule

The 16-year-old Shefali again missed a half-century but India managed to unilaterally win their 47-ball 47-run knock with the help of seven fours and a six. India won all four of their matches in the league stage and thus scored eight points. Now his team will enter the semi-finals with increased morale.

Indian women’s national cricket team players

This is Sri Lanka’s third consecutive defeat. India had a small target and in such a situation, Shefali and Smriti Mandhana (17 runs off 12 balls) adopted an aggressive attitude. Both of them added 34 runs for the first wicket. After Mandhana caught at mid-on, captain Harmanpreet Kaur (15 off 14 balls) came to the crease. She showed her true color by hitting two fours and a six, but she did not play long innings before the semi-finals. Harmanpreet caught the boundary line in an effort to play long shots over long-on.

India women’s national cricket team

All eyes were set on Shefali, who was heading towards her first half-century in the tournament, but she was run out due to a slow run between the wickets. After this Jemima Rodrigues (15) and Deepti Sharma (15) took the team to the target. Earlier, Sri Lanka’s innings collapsed after Radha took the ball. The left-arm spinner also took the crucial wicket of captain Chamari Atapattu, who scored the highest 33 runs for Sri Lanka. He also got good support from Rajeshwari Gaikwad (2 for 18). Poonam Yadav, Shikha Pandey, and Deepti Sharma took one wicket each.

India women’s national cricket team score

Sri Lanka decided to bat first but lost the wicket of opener Umesha Timasini (two) in the third over, which was caught by Rajeshwari off Deepti. Captain Atapattu kept an aggressive attitude and hit five fours and a six. He shared a 30-run partnership with Harshita Madavi (12). Rajeshwari dismissed Madavi in ​​the eighth over.

Indian women’s national cricket team players

Radha came for bowling in the ninth over and was welcomed by the Sri Lankan captain with a six but he was caught at deep square leg on the next ball. After this, the Sri Lankan innings was shattered. Sasikala Sriwardhana scored 13 runs while Sri Lanka reached 100 runs with the help of Kavisha Dilhari (25 not out from 16 balls) in the lower order.

Indian women’s national cricket team captain

Both teams: India: Shefali Verma, Smriti Mandhana, Tania Bhatia (wicketkeeper), Harmanpreet Kaur (captain), Jemima Rodriguez, Deepti Sharma, Veda Krishnamurthy, Shikha Pandey, Poonam Yadav, Rajeshwari Gaekwad, and Radha Yadav.

Indian women’s national cricket team matches

Sri Lanka: Chamari Atapattu (captain), Hasini Perera, Umesha Timashini, Hansima Karunaratne, Sasikala Sirivardane, Harshitha Madavi, Anushka Sanjeevani (wicketkeeper), Nilakshi D Silva, Kavisha Dilhari, Satya Sandipani, and Udeshika Prabodhini.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *